Month: May 2019

  • Finally Starting to Write Again!

    With a tonne of thanks to my sister I have started (very slowly) started to write again.

    I actually feel a little ‘proud’ of myself! Lol! I’ll post the very lityle I’ve written. Marnah has been helping me edit it, helping me ‘a lot’ lol.

    She’s gotten SO GOOD at writing I’m actually a little jealous! You see I’m 32 and am stuck at a 15 to 16 year olds grammer capabilities which is when I stopped writing!

    Marnah doesn’t just have a way better sophisticated style of writing to me but also has a way better capability in understanding grammer and also understands a lot of “Author Lingo” that she’s teaching me.

    God… Back in school I was so proud of my writing talents. The teacher would read my writing in front of the class and everyone would clap! They were impressed! I wasn’t very popular or particularly good at much but I knew I had a little “flare” with writing. I wanted to be an author ever since I was 8 and thought I was the ‘best”! Lol

    Then of cause “life” happened and chsnged every little “dream” I ever had. I just want to publish “One” little book before my Gran dies, I promised her. I will do it, plus publishing something mrans I “achieved” a tiny little “Something” and will forever have my name attsched to it. Even if it is a tiny book no one will read, my name will be immortalized. That to me is a pretty big deal to a “junkie”.

    Here is the Doc link to my story.

    Just know it’s still very much a ” Work in Progress ” lol

    https://docs.google.com/document/d/168s4OXXM7YTTBD9-Y5ILQ-8TMe3RkNkMFyx14fqdjwM/edit?usp=drivesdk