March 26, 2012

  • Jedi, our new Havanese puppy!

    He's been a little devil! Whenever I think he needs to go to the toilet I take him outside, wait for agggges after 10mins decide maybe he doesn't "really" need to go! So I go back inside and I swear, 2 mins later he poos in a corner somewhere! I swear he does it on purpose!!! >_<. But then he makes up for it by looking all cute as he falls asleep. The first day we got him I had him on the bed which is pretty high compared to him, about 50cms high, I walked away and he jumped after me and slammed onto the tiled floor! He cried and then wobbled away! Me thinking he really hurt himself also started to cry but he was ok, just a bit shocked I think. So now Pete and I have pillowes on the floor alll around the bed! LOL! He sleeps right behind my head on my pillow, he chews on my hair and scratches my head, which is really annoying at 5am!! Before Jedi I went to bed at 6am and was lucky to get out of bed by dinner time! Now I'm up by 6am and dead tired by 8pm...I swear it's like looking after a 2 year old! He still very fun when he wants to play but if it's before I've had my dome and I start getting withdrawels...not good! But I'm getting more patient with him :P . Pete also loves him to bits, calls him 'lil man' hahaha. Will be very interesting when Jedi meet's Pete's Mum's older dog, Buddy. He's a Maltese which is very similar to a Havanese, but poor Buddy is 13 this year! He's an old man and Jedi is still a baby! It'll be like a 4 year old wanting to play with a 100 year old grumpy man! HAHAHAH! I just hope Buddy doesnt get too upset and bite Jedi.

    Well, I think it was def worth the $1500 for him, would've got two so he had a friend but it was almost impossible to save the $1500 let alone $3000 hahaha. Lived off ceral for a month so far lol and we still gotta save the money to desex him and his last shot! D'oh! :P . Hope you like the pics, I'll post more pics of him every month or so, he's a lil over 8 weeks old and will be fully grown in just 10 more months so I better enjoy him as a puppy while I still can!

    OH! And for anyone that wants a puppy, I advise to get a puppy with very SHORT fur...long furred puppies tend to get poo stuck to their bum when they poo which sucks to clean off at 6am lol

    My fav pic, the whole family together :P .

    I look really pale here, my eyes also kinda look like I'm on something lol but I swear I'm not! XD. Also I'm not really that pale, camera sucks. :)