November 7, 2013

  • Just Random Good Samaritans!

    • Well let us see!

    Not much has happened since the last update but at the same time I guess ‘a lot’ has happened? Well when I say ‘a lot’ I actually mean a lot compared to ‘usual’ that is pretty much FUCK ALL! Lol.

    Anyway, last Wednesday night or early Thursday morning as Pete and I were driving home from the City I noticed on the side of the road a man which was laying on the ground unconscious just next to a traffic light button that you press when you wish to cross the road

     

    I’ve sadly, stumbled upon, walked in on, discovered or just plainly ‘come across’ quite a few lightly to almost ‘coma-like’ unconscious people, 80% being heroin overdoses.

    With all 80% heroin overdoses I ‘always’ just happened to be the ONLY ‘willing’ to help an unconscious and possibly DYING stranger’s life! It’s utterly shameful knowing SO ‘many’ would actually (very faintly) notice someone that’s unconscious, obviously needing help, if possessing half a caring conscience, one might realize the unconscious and slowly dying ‘homeless junkie’  ‘could’ be someone’s daughter, mother, wife, son, husband or father and though alone was once full of hope, strength, will and motivation!

     

    I will never understand such selfish, thoughtless, and cruelly unwilling to help a stranger in need and with much silent ‘judgment’ coldly passes on by!

    I on the other hand try very hard to see, judge, feel and decide everything with a constant state of empathy for everything and everyone around me. Seeing someone unconscious, my first thoughts are not straight away “That person needs help!” My first thoughts aren’t really ‘thoughts’ at all but more like an emotional thought that I feel so instantly, so quickly I only realize later that I even had that ‘emotional first thought’ and would just assume my first thoughts were about helping the needed.

    What is my first ‘emotional thoughts’ about? Well ever since I was at least 5 years old, I have been very good at putting my body, my feelings and myself in the shoes of someone else. I start to analyses what this other person could be feeling and thinking and sometimes I am wrong but most times, I am close on the mark!

     

    Anyway, I get Pete to park along side of the road just next to the man, I loudly yell out, “Hey! You ok?” The man does not reply and suddenly another Good Samaritan pulls up behind us. While telling me to stay in the car, Pete slowly makes his way over to this poor unconscious person. With help from another Good Samaritan, they both softly and slowly lift him up to his feet.

    . Rained heavily for a few hours, the still quite drunk man obviously walked with little or no balance. Before leaving, we ‘did’ offer the drunken man a lift home or even the option to use our mobile to call someone to pick him up but both offers were not wanted nor needed! Nevertheless, doing all us could we drive off while hoping he would not drunkenly stumble into traffic!  The guy finally gathers full conscience and I yell out to Pete to steer him about 20 meters up the road as the road goes under a bridge which at the time to me makes a great cover to keep dry! Thinking the man, which by the way IS extremely drunk, might stumble that way and slowly fall back to sleep, under cover, dry and safe ‘away’ from the side of the road!

     

    Well that is the long “Us being Good Samaritan” story told! I guess something that might make “bee lovers” out there a little upset! Lol. In a matter of, I swear four friggin days! Huge swarms of bees have made themselves comfortable just about the back door of the front house! Pete sprayed heavy strength bug killer all around it and deep into the opening of the hive but they just would not fuck off! Therefore, while I watched Pete’s back and hosed and bees that dare buzz too close to Pete, Pete managed to putty up the hive opening. About 15 random and extremely lost looking bees remained around their hive entrance not knowing what the fuck to do! I hope that in the next couple of days they will all DIE!

     

    In addition, to end my update, my Dad just turned 51 and my Oma turned 69! I have organized that there are to be NO MORE birthdays for either my Dad OR Oma! This year’s birthday is their last birthday; no more growing any older! I have however agreed that they can both grow ‘younger’ as a small compromise! Lol.

    Damn time! Why you in such a damn rush! Slow down already!